Atlanta rapper K Camp is staying busy-busy in quarantine. The hip-hop heavyweight has come through this week to deliver some much-needed new music in the form of his K.I.S.S. 5 album.

K Camp Helps Quarantine Goals With New K.I.S.S. 5 Album

After mounted anticipation, Camp delivered in a big way on Friday. The hip-hop artist released the last installment of his popular K.I.S.S. series.

A decade later, the rapper and seasoned hitmaker continues to make love songs for the ladies, he explains “It’s really the last K.I.S.S., so I wanted to fill it with big records that can carry on. If I’m gonna give you the last one, it’s gonna be special.” The 15-track album includes previously released “Ice Cold,” a track about a blossoming romance and the collab-packed “Black Men Don’t Cheat ft. Ari Lennox, 6LACK and Tink,” which focuses in on infidelity. Although the songs subject matters are on opposite sides of the love spectrum, they’re true to K Camp’s sound, smooth and rhythmic bangers that keeps the listener wanting more.  K.I.S.S. 5 also includes features with Wale, Jacquees, Jeremih and more. 

No Days Off

The project is his latest full-length release since last year’s Wayy 2 Kritical. In addition to putting out studio efforts, he’s kept busy in the A working on personal projects and new tunes.

He opened up a 5,000 square-foot studio and workspace in Atlanta and signed new artists to his label. He also released “Lottery (Renegade),” which became one of the biggest songs on TikTok with more than 33 million videos posted to it and 6m views. The track gained massive popularity after being used in multiple videos with an accompanying dance on the platform. Since the release it has gone on to amass over 17 million views on YouTube and over 143 million streams globally. The track went viral after influencers and celebrities including Charli D’Amelio, Lizzo, Alex Rodriguez, Ciara, etc. joined in on recreating the dance – it continued to grow when Camp teamed up with the original creator behind the dance craze, Jalaiah Harmon (who shared her story with the New York Times).

Wait, There’s More

The new album features a slew of major guest features. Camp managed to secure music heavyweights Jacquees, Wale, Ari Lennox, Yella Beezy and Jeremih for his LP.

K.I.S.S. 5 Tracklisting 

  1. Regret – Intro
  2. Fall in Line
  3. Tatted Up ft. Fabo
  4. What’s On Your Mind ft. Jacquees
  5. Trill Love ft. Joe Trufant & Wale
  6. Ice Cold
  7. Rude Boy
  8. Friendly ft. Yung Bleu
  9. What’s You Name
  10. Black Men Don’t Cheat ft. 6Lack, Ari Lennox, & Tink
  11. Top 10 ft. Yella Beezy
  12. Energy
  13. 1 Mo Time ft. Jeremih
  14. Scared of Love – Outro
  15. Lottery (Renegade)

Before You Go

Over the past few hours, Camp has geeked out over his album’s success. K lit up Instagram to encourage followers to support the LP.

“TOP 10 ? Need all my days ones that’s behind me to tag Apple & Spotify. Let em know it’s up ?” -K Camp’s Instagram

View this post on Instagram

TOP 10 ? Need all my days ones that’s behind me to tag Apple & Spotify. Let em know it’s up ? We need # 1

A post shared by Float God (@kcamp) on