Canadian hip-hop artist NAV isn’t taking it lightly with his upcoming Good Intentions album. The rap star has released the tracklisting for his highly-anticipated solo project.

NAV’s Tracklisting

Last night, NAV went to Instagram to end the mystery. He revealed the album would come packed with guest features including Lil Uzi Vert, Future, Travis Scott and Pop Smoke collaborations.

“Tracklist. May 8th” -NAV’s Instagram

Hey Ma

Recently, the hip-hop heavyweight went to his Twitter page to speak up. NAV admitted he gives his own power moves priority over what others think.

“If I gave a f*ck what people think id prolly still be livin w my mom” -NAV’s Twitter

Wait, There’s More

The same week, NAV went the cinematic route with a trailer to break big news. The video teaser revealed his new Good Intentions album title and its May 8 release date.

Clocking in at exactly one minute, the trailer for Good Intentions is made up of a series of small clips of NAV working late nights in the studio. Backed by a lush arrangement of nocturnal piano notes, the trailer features voiceovers by NAV, explaining how he’s been able to meet all his goals in the last year with his previous album, including reaching number one on the charts. The trailer also shows brief moments where other artists are with him in the studio, like the late Pop Smoke, who is expected to be a feature on the LP — other features include Travis Scott, Young Thug and Gunna. Good Intentionsis slated to land on May 8, packing a total of 17 tracks. (HYPEBEAST)

Before You Go

In April 2020, NAV went to his Instagram page to unexpectedly apologize to producers Don Cannon and DJ Drama. He publicly extended his hand to both musicians about overreacting last year.

“Shout-out to DJ Drama and Don Cannon. I definitely over reacted last year! Nothing but love 100. Album Coming Soon.” -NAV’s Instagram

NAV took to Instagram to apologize to DJ Drama