The SOHH Squad is back yet again with this week’s edition of New Music Friday. New albums were released by Kodak Black, Conway The Machine, EARTHGANG, and more.

New Music Friday

Comments Off on New Music Friday: Kodak Black, Conway The Machine, EARTHGANG, And More

Kodak Black Is Back

Kodak Black finally released his highly anticipated album Back For Everything. The 19-track album has just one song featuring Lil Durk, “Take You Back.” Drake recently gave Kodak his flowers for the track “Super Gremlin”. This album will sure hit the charts hard.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Kutthroat Bill (@kodakblack)

Conway The Machine Dropped His Album

Next up, Conway The Machine dropped his album, God Don’t Make No Mistakes. The album has star-studded features, including Lil Wayne, 2-Chainz, and Rick Ross. This album is Conway’s first under his new record label, Shady Records.  Conway appeared on the Bootleg Kev Podcast to announce that he is leaving rap group Griselda and going solo. He said he has no beef and still supports his former group members, but it is time for a bigger bag.


It’s been a long wait for their fans but EARTHGANG has finally returned to the rap scene with a new album. Ahead of the album’s release, EARTHGANG dropped their single “Amen” featuring Musiq Soulchild. “Ghetto Gods” has features from J. Cole, Future, JID, and more.  Check out SOHH’s exclusive footage of the rap duo rocking the stage in Brooklyn.

Tyga x Ace Hood x KRS-One

Tyga and Doja Cat teamed up for their new single, “Freaky Deaky”. Doja was recently name-dropped on $not’s album though she has said they indeed did not have sex.

No longer rolling with DJ Khalid, Florida rapper Ace Hood has released M.I.N.D.

KRS One dropped his 16th album on 2/22/2022, I A M A M C R U.